Definitions for "Mayen"
Mayen is a town in the Mayen-Koblenz District of the Rhineland-Palatinate (Rheinland-Pfalz) in the eastern part of the Volcanic Eifel Region. As of June 2005, it has 19,428 inhabitants and an area of 58km². As well as the main town, there are five further settlements which are part of Mayen, they are: Alzheim, Kürrenberg, Hausen-Betzing, Hausen and Nitztal.