Gross income divided by net sales, expressed as a percentage. Gross margins...
The difference between selling price and invoice. Serves as the basis of dealer profit.
The excess of net sales revenue over the cost of goods sold.
Gross profit divided by sales as a percentage... more on: Gross margin
Net sales less cost of goods sold
Also called gross profit. Excess of sales over the cost of goods sold, that is, over the cost of the merchandise inventory that is acquired and resold.
net sales minus cost of goods sold; the money available to pay for marketing and other expenses needed to operate the business. See gross sales, gross profit, net sales, net profit, and cost of goods sold.
Statement of Net Earnings statistic. Gross Margin on Sales, divided by Net Sales.
Gross profit divided by revenues expressed as a percentage.
Of an enterprise (or of an activity within an enterprise) is the gross receipts less the variable expenses (eg. Fertiliser, fuel, seed). Specific gross margins may be expressed on a "per hectare", "per labour-month", "per $ invested", etc. May be calculated on a historic basis from records or budgeted. Can also be calculated for the whole farm.
A term that is sometimes used interchangeably with gross profit. Others use the term to mean the percentage of gross profit dollars divided by net sales dollars. To Top
The difference between the selling price of a product or service and the cost of that product or service often shown as a percentage. Eg. if a product sold for 100 and cost 60 to buy or manufacture, the gross margin would be 40%. Gross margin can also be expressed on a the total revenue and costs of producing that revenue as well as on an item by item basis. [Go to source
42 % E. Gross Margin $ (A X D) = $1,365.
In accounting: the difference between revenue from sales and the cost of goods sold; also called gross margin from sales. In publishing: the amount of total sales revenue less plant and running (also called unit) costs, expressed as a percentage. In retail bookselling, the difference between the retailer's cost of product, with discounts, and the retail sales price.
Gross sales - Cost of goods sold = Net sales Net sales / Gross sales = Gross Margin The Gross Margin can usually be found in industry data.
Difference between retail price and cost of the merchandize.
This value measures the percent of revenue left after paying all direct production expenses. It is calculated by Total Revenue minus Cost of Goods Sold divided by Total Revenue and is expressed as a percentage.
the ratio gross profits divided by net sales
The difference between net sales and cost of sales, or the profit from sales before considering operating, general and other expenses. Also called gross profit or product profit.
Profit margin before operating expenses are deducted.
Net Sales less cost of sales (including both fixed and variable costs), often expressed as a percentage of sales. Also referred to as gross profit.
The gross margin is defined as revenues minus variable costs.
The margin earned by a firm on the sale of a particular good or service; gross margin is equivalent to the resale price charged less the price paid for a good by the business.Âàëîâèé ïðèáóòîê (ïðèáóòîê â³ä ðåàë³çàö³¿)Ïðèáóòîê, îäåðæàíèé ô³ðìîþ â³ä ïðîäàæó òîâàðó àáî çðîáëåíèõ ïîñëóã; âàëîâèé ïðèáóòîê åêâ³âàëåíòíèé ö³í³ òîâàðó àáî ö³í³ ïåðåïðîäàæó ç âèðàõóâàííÿì ö³íè, çàïëà÷åíî¿ çà öåé òîâàð ï³äïðèºìñòâîì.
Also called gross profit. This is how much money you have left after you have subtracted the direct costs from the selling price. Income - Direct Costs = Gross Margin This is a good number to scrutinize each month, and to track in terms of percentage to total sales over the course of time. The higher the better with gross margin. You need to have enough money left at this point to pay all your indirect costs and still end up with a profit.
The difference between the sale price of a commodity and its cost to the seller.
Net sales income minus variable production costs.
calculated by dividing gross profit by net operating revenues.
Gross profit as a percentage of sales.
The difference between total sales revenue and total cost of goods sold, or, on a per unit basis, the difference between unit selling price and unit cost of goods sold. Gross margin can be expressed in dollar or percentage terms.
The difference between net sales and the total cost of goods sold. Also known as Gross Profit.
Ratio of gross income to sales (the higher the ratio, the higher the earnings power from operations)
gross profit divided by sales, expressed as a percentage.
Adjusted gross profit (loss) as a percentage of gold income including realised non-hedge derivatives.
Gross margin is typically referred to as the lenderâ€™s profit margin on Adjustable Rate Mortgages. The profit margin for most lenders is typically 2%.
With regard to an adjustable rate mortgage, an amount expressed as percentage points, stated in the note which is added to the current index value on the rate adjustment date to establish a new note rate.
An accounting term that refers to the difference between retail selling price and the cost of goods sold, expressed as a dollar amount or as a percent of retail sales. Gross margin percentage is computed by dividing gross margin dollars by retail sales dollars. The terms "gross margin", "margins" and "gross profit" are often used synonymously.
Net sales minus any adjustments for returns or discounts. Back to main document.
A percentage of how much of each dollar of sales is left over after the costs to make the product are subtracted. It is calculated by dividing gross profits (sales minus cost of goods sold) for a period by the revenues for the same period.
Gross margin is a profitability ratio calculated as gross profit divided by sales. The ratio focuses on the ability of the business to maintain trading margins. (See also gross profit).
The gross margin reveals how much a company earns taking into consideration the costs that it incurs for producing its products and/or services. Gross profi t = net sales - cost of sales. Gross margin = (gross profi t/net sales) x 100.
The difference between net sales and the cost of goods sold. It is also referred to as gross profit.
The difference between the bill rate for the temporary services and the direct costs of employment (pay rate plus mandatory benefits such as workers' comp, unemployment insurance, employer's share of FICA and state or local taxes and optional benefits) for each temporary employee on assignment. A company's gross margin is the difference between its total billings and its direct employee costs.
A company's profitability after the costs of production have been paid. Gross margin is calculated by dividing gross income (revenue after production costs are subtracted) by revenue and then multiplying by 100. The result is expressed as a percentage. Gross margin shows you how profitable the basic business of a company is before administrative costs, taxes and depreciation have been taken out. Operating margins may paint a truer picture of a company's profitability.
The difference between total contribution income and total cost on benefits, which include state levies, expressed as a percentage.
Is the percentage value after dividing the gross profit by sales.
Excess of sales over cost of sales or the profit from sales before considering operating, general or other expenses
Percentage produced when gross profits are divided by total income.
The return an intermediary achieves on the selling price of the article. That is, if the intermediary buys a product for $1 and sells it for $1.50, the margin is calculated. For example, .50 divided by $1.50, or 33%.
The difference between total revenue and the cost of goods sold. Syn: gross profit margin.
Gross margin is an ambiguous phrase that expresses the relationship between gross profit and sales revenue.