Definitions for "17th Canadian Ministry"
The Seventeenth Canadian Ministry was the cabinet of Prime Minister Louis St-Laurent. It governed Canada from 15 November 1948 to 21 June 1957, including the end of the 20th Canadian Parliament, as well as all of the 21st and 22nd. The government was formed by the Liberal Party of Canada.