Definitions for "1890 English cricket season"
The 1890 English cricket season was the first year the County Championship was officially held, which Surrey won after winning nine out of fourteen games, and the English cricket team, captained by WG Grace, won the Ashes series 2–0 with a third Test match abandoned.