Definitions for "1922 NFL season"
The 1922 NFL season was the 3rd regular season of what was now called National Football League (the league changed their name from American Professional Football Association on June 24). The NFL fielded 18 teams during the season, including new league teams such as the Milwaukee Badgers, the Oorang Indians, the Racine Legion, and the Toledo Maroons. Meanwhile the Chicago Staleys changed their name to the Chicago Bears.