Definitions for "1950 Caribbean Baseball World Series"
The second edition of the Caribbean Baseball World Series (Serie del Caribe) was played in 1950. It was held from February 21 through February 27 featuring the champions teams from Cuba (Almendares), Panama (Carta Vieja), Puerto Rico (Caguas) and Venezuela (Magallanes). The format consisted of 12 games, each team facing the other teams twice, and the games were played at Sixto Escobar Stadium in San Juan, Puerto Rico.