Definitions for "1951 Caribbean Baseball World Series"
The third edition of the Caribbean Baseball World Series (Serie del Caribe) was played in 1951. The Series inauguration on February 21 was delayed due to heavy rain and it was held from February 22 through February 26 (including two double-headers on February 25) featuring the champions teams from Cuba (Habana), Panama (Spur Cola), Puerto Rico (Santurce) and Venezuela (Magallanes). The format consisted of 12 games, each team facing the other teams twice, and the games were played at Cervecería Caracas Stadium in Caracas, Venezuela.