Definitions for "1970 Caribbean Baseball World Series"
After nine years of absence, the Caribbean Baseball World Series (Serie del Caribe) was revived in 1970 without Panama or Cuba. It was held in Caracas, Venezuela from February 5 to February 10 at Estadio Universitario and featured three teams from Dominican Republic (Licey), Puerto Rico (Ponce), and Venezuela (Magallanes). The format consisted of 12 games, with each team facing the other teams three times.