Definitions for "Amazônia Legal"
Amazônia Legal ("Legal Amazon") is the largest socio-geographic division of the South American nation of Brazil, which contains all of its territory in the Amazon Basin. It is officially designated to encompass all seven states of the North Region (Acre, Amapá, Amazonas, Pará, Rondônia, Roraima and Tocantins), as well as Mato Grosso state in the Center-West Region and most of Maranhão state in the Northeast Region.