how much revenue is being generated per amount spent on an advertising method
Return On Advertising Spend. A ratio which contrasts advertising spend with expenditure.
stands for 'Return on Advertising Spending'. This is the amount of revenue generated for every dollar spent on advertising. For instance, a ROAS of $1 means you're generating $1 in sales for every $1 in advertising spend, and a ROAS of $5 means you generate $5 in sales for every $1 in spending.
Return on Advertising Spending. Another way to say return on investment, see ROI
Return On Ad Spend. Return/Ad Spend; the percentage of income vs. expense generated by advertising.
Return on ad spend. In the context of PPC advertising, this tell you how much revenue resulted from each Euro, Pound, or Dollar you spent on PPC advertising. ROAS is calculated by dividing the revenue from the PPC adverts by the amount spent on PPC.
Otherwise known as "Return on Advertising Spend". Marketers use this metric to determine the results derived specifically from the amount spent on media. All overhead and peripheral services and costs are excluded.
Return On Advertising Spend. A metric used to measure the effectiveness of your online marketing campaign. Measures how much gross revenue is realized for every $1.00 of spend on advertising (Dollars Sold / Dollars Spend = ROAS).