Definitions for "Click through rate"
Related Terms: Ctr, Click-through rate, Clickthrough rate, Click-through-rate, Click rate, Ad click rate, Click-throughs, Clickthrough, Click throughs, Click through, Impressions, Click , Cpc - cost per click, Clicks, Cpc, Cost-per-click, Click-through, Click thru, Ad clicks, Cost per click, Impression, Ad click, Ad impression, Click-through ratio, Banner advertising, Click , Banner ads, Ad views, Creatives, Pay per click advertising, Pay-per-click, Google adwords, Banners, Rotation, Banner blindness, Click fraud, Ad impressions, Pay-per-impression, Jump page, Pay per click, Click tracking, Pay-for-performance, Ad product, Banner farm, Skyscraper ad, Ad banner, Beyond the banner, Banner advertisement, Cpm, Unique click
The response rate of an online advertisement, typically expressed as a percentage and calculated by taking the number of click throughs the ad received, dividing that number by the number of impressions and multiplying by 100 to obtain a percentage. E.g. 25 clicks / 1,000 impressions = .025 x 100 = 2.5% CTR. Also called Yield.
the number of times a web page ad is clicked on as a percentage of the times it is displayed.
Percentage of users who click on a viewed advertisement. A good indication of an ad's effectiveness.
The rate at which impressions are producing unique visitors, for instance a CTR of 1% would mean every 100 impressions produce 1 UV.
Percentage of visitors who viewed an ad and also clicked on it. This is a good indication of an ad's effectiveness.
This is the ratio of impressions shown to the number of clicks you're getting.
aka CTR A ratio of the number of impressions shown to the number of clicks.
The ratio/percentage of the number of times an ad is clicked divided by the number of times an ad is viewed.
Percentage of users clicking onto a link based on the total number who can access the link. To demonstrate, 10 people may search the Internet which generates a number of results. If 3 of those people click on one particular link, the click through rate equals 30%.
The percentage of those clicking on a link divided by the total number who see the link.
A tool for measuring the responsiveness of a campaign by counting the number of clicks per ad.
The percentage of users who click on an online ad.
A figure provided by an email tracking software, which shows how many receivers of a newsletter clicked on a link.
The percentage of clicks on a link in relationship to the number of times a link was viewed.
No. of clicks/ No. of Impressions expressed as a percentage. It can indicate the success of a particular marketing campaign, especially banner ads and ad copy.
The actual total of web visitors who actually click on a link from the queried results. For example, 100 people searched for the phrase "search engine marketing." Let's say 40 people clicked on the same link. That link would have a 40% CTR.
The percentage of those clicking on a link out of the total number who see the link. For example, imagine 10 people do a web search. In response, they see links to a variety of web pages. Three of the 10 people all choose one particular link. That link then has a 30 percent click through rate. Also called CTR.
The click through rate or CTR is the percentage of clicks your pay per click advertisement will receive for the number of times it is displayed. It is calculated by the formula: (Clicks / Impressions) X 100 Directory submission Directory submission refers to submitting your website to a website directory for inclusion in their results.
The average of click through to a website per a number of impressions that result in a percentage. CTR differs by advertising medium. Ex. A CTR in Google Adwords determines the cost you will be paying per click.
The rate, usually given in the form of a percentage, that users click on a particular link. For instance, if a link was viewed 100 times, and clicked on 8 times, it would have a CTR of 8%.
The number of clicks divided by the number of impressions all multiplied by 100.
The percentage of web visitors that click on an ad.
the number of click throughs that occur per 100 ad impressions.
The percentage of people clicking on a link out of the total number that view the link. For example, 10 people enter a query and consequently they see links to a variety of web pages. Five of the 10 people choose one particular link. That link then has a 50 percent clickthrough rate or CTR.
The click through rate is calculated on the number of clicks on a link divided by the total number of emails sent. This is a good performance measure for the success of your campaign.
The percentage of users who click on a viewed advertisement. It shows how effective the ad is, when compared to the average rate of the media.
The percentage of “click throughs” to banner views. A 5% CTR means that 5% of the people who have been exposed to a particular banner ad have responded by clicking on it and transferring to the advertiser's site.
Percentage of users who click on an advertisement. Used to determine effectiveness of commercial Ads on web sites. Table of Contents
The average number of click-throughs per hundred ad impressions, expressed as a percentage.
Percentage of users who click on a viewed advertisement. This is a good indication of the effectiveness of this ad.
A not-very effective way to measure the success of your ads. To get the click through rate, divide the number of clickthroughs the ad generated by the number of impressions. Multiply by 100 to get a percentage. But a click is just a click - not a sale. That's the trouble with CTR's. To find out how many of those visitors you're turning into customers, calculate the conversion rate instead. See: Cost per click.
The percentage of users who see the banner and click on it.
This is the number of times (usually in percentage) that users click on your ad. This is calculated by dividing the total number of clicks by the total number of page views.
Impressions/Clicks; how often a visitor clicks an ad after it has been displayed.
The ratio of clicks and display impressions of an ad. If an ad were displayed 100 times and 4 viewers clicked on it, you have a CTR of 4%.
Number of people who click on the banner divided by times banner is displayed, represented in percentages. Example: 100 people click on a banner that has been displayed 1000 times: 100/1000 x 100= 10%.
The percentage of known impressions that result in clicks.
A measurement used to describe the percentage of users who click on a link or advertisement. The CTR is used as a measure to determine the effectiveness of a link / advertisement. Number of Clicks / Impressions x 100 = CTR (as a percentage)
a.k.a. click rate Often used in Internet marketing to describe the percentage of users who click on a link or advertisement. The CTR is used as a measure to determine the effectiveness of a link / advertisement. It is most effective if used in conjunction with other measurements like conversion rate.
The ratio of the number of times a user clicks on an online advertisement per number of viewers who view the Web site that has the advertisement on it. For exampe, if one out of 100 people who visit a specific Web site click on the advertisement and are taken to the advertiser'ssite, then the CTR of that advertisement is 1/100, or 1%.
Percentage of users who view an ad and click through to the advertisers site.
It is the percentage of people who click through a particular link (ad) out of the total number of people who view the link (ad). For example, if 100 people view a web page that has a link on it, and 50 of those people actually click on that link, its clickthrough rate is 50%. Also called CTR for short.