Standard way of describing the actual running rate of a copier. Is not necessarily the same as copies in first minute. In our testing, the stop watch begins when the fist copy lands in the exit tray. At 60 seconds, all copies in the tray are counted. CPM, otherwise known as PPM - Pages Per Minute, is the measure of a machines engine speed when making copies.
Cost per thousand impressions. A way to price banner ads. If an advertiser's CPM is $25 then you get 1000 impressions of your banner on his/her site for $25.
Acronym for Cost Per Mil (Thousand), referring to the model of charging an advertiser a fixed price per thousand impressions of an advertisement. Crawler
Sure, you can make nickels and dimes from posting banner ads on your website.
Pricing model in which advertisers pay a fee based for every 1,000 times the ad is shown (ad impressions).
A figure used in comparing or evaluating cost efficiency of media schedules; it is determined by dividing the cost of the ad spot by the number of people in the particular audience and multiplying it by 1,000.
Cents Per Minute Many of the gimmicks are analyzed using these figures.
CPM campaigns have a fixed number of impressions. Cost is quoted on 1,000 impressions.
Coste Por Mil impresiones
A type of online advertising where the advertiser pays an agreed amount for the number of (thousand) times their ad is seen by website visitors, regardless of how many click-throughs that ad produces.
Cycles Per Minute. The common measurement units when discussing the frequency of a shaft.
A pricing model that charges advertisers based on the number of impressions served over the course of a campaign.
ost er ille. Per thousand clicks.
In e-mail marketing, CPM commonly refers to the cost per 1000 names on a given rental list. For example, a rental list priced at $250 CPM would mean that the list owner charges $.25 per e-mail address.
Cost per thousand impressions, Stands for 'Cost Per Mille'
In advertising, cost-per-thousand, which is the cost of an ad per one thousand people reached. (M is the Roman numeral for 1000.)
Acronym for "Cost per Thousand", a means of determining how effective an ad is by taking the total number of searchers it has brought to you and dividing that by how much it cost you to place the add.
Cost per thousand (Roman M) impressions. The price paid by an advertiser to a site to display a banner one thousand times. Typical CPMs vary between $5 and $100, depending on the quality of delivery.
Short for cost per thousand (the letter "M" in the abbreviation is the Roman numeral for one thousand). CPM is used by Internet marketers to price ad banners, pop-ups, and pop-unders. Sites that sell advertising will guarantee an advertiser a certain number of impressions (number of times an ad banner is downloaded and presumably seen by visitors.), then set a rate based on that guarantee times the CPM rate. (see also Skyscraper)
Cost per mile, or costs per thousand impressions. A way to price banner adverts.
(Cost Per Thousand) - How much you pay per 1000 impressions.
Meaning Cost Per Thousand. This is an industry standard for selling banner adverts. The M is from the Roman for thousand.
the rate that reflects the cost per thousand ad views for a particular site
Cost-per-thousand impressions. The cost of delivering an impression to 1,000 people (or homes).
Stands for "Cost Per 1,000 Impressions," and is used in online advertising. CPM...
It is an acronym representing cost per thousand impressions (number of times your ad served). In CPM model, your cost is calculated by multiplying the number of impressions by the CPM rate negotiated by the publisher.
Most lists (names) are rented for one-time use on a “Cost Per Thousand” (CPM) basis.
An abbreviation for "cost per thousand." In e-mail marketing terms, it is one method for pricing e-mail lists. For example, a "$200 CPM" price for a list means that it costs $200 for every thousand e-mail addresses purchased. This also means twenty cents per single address, or $.20 per piece.
"Cost per Thousand." The dollar figure used to evaluate the cost to reach a thousand persons in a media buy. CPMs are calculated by multiplying the cost of an ad by 1,000, then dividing that number by the total audience. CPM = Cost x 1,000 - divided by total Audience.
CPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site. A web site that charges $7.500 per banner and guarantees 300,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($7.500 divided by 300) and a $50 CPM for 200,000 ad impressions would cost an advertiser $10,000. The "M" stands for the Latin mille, meaning one thousand.
Cost Per Thousand – An industry standard measure for ad impressions. Email has a relatively low CPM compared to other marketing channels (Note: "M" represents thousand in Roman numerology).
Cost per Thousand Impressions. Usually used for pricing banners where $5 CPM means that one pays $5 for one thousand displays of the banner on a web site. Also used for mail lists where one impression is usually the same as one email address that the list is sent to.
A metric from the print days of advertising, meaning "Cost Per Thousand," using the Roman numeral "M" to stand for one thousand. A price of $15 CPM means, $15 for every thousand times a banner is displayed.
Cost-per-thousand. A method of online advertising where the ads cost money, even if they don't generate a click. See also CPA and PPC.
Cost Per Thousand; advertising paid for per thousand impression without regard to the number of click-throughs (in contrast to CPC ads).
Cost Per 1000 Impressions (CPM), of buying advertising space in a given media vehicle. For example, $100 CPM means each impression cost 10 cents. "1" CPM mens "1000" Impressions.
Cost per thousand impressions (mille is thousand in French). Usually the payment model for graphical ads such as banners.
Cost per thousand (refers to the Roman numeral M for 1,000).
A term to describe the cost of 1,000 ad impressions.
Cost per thousand impressions. A way to price banner advertisements.
When referring to banner ads, the CPM is the cost per thousand impressions. This equals how much an advertiser pays for 1,000 page views or impressions of its banner. See also impression.
(Cost Per Thousand) A metric for online advertising where a rate is set for every thousand impressions.
Cost per one thousand impressions. A way to price banner ads. If an advertising agency prices their banner advertising at $5 CPM, it means they will charge you $5 to display 1000 of your banners. (The "M" in CPM has nothing to do with mega or million. It's taken from the Roman numeral for "thousand".)
CPM stands for cost per mille (per thousand). Banner ads on the Web are sold based on cost per one thousand banner ad views.
Acronym for cost per thousand, often used in relation to list-rental prices. The ad cost divided by the circulation minus the last three zeroes.
Standard metric used to calculate the relative cost of advertising. It stands for the "cost per 1000 impressions". For every 1000 times an ad is shown, you are paid a certain amount of money.
is the acronym for Cost per 1,000 impressions.
cost per mille (French for thousand). CPM refers to the total cost of 1,000 visitor requests to view an ad--in other words, the cost for 1,000 impressions.
Cost per thousand (impressions or subscribers). CPM is a marketing term you will see often when researching banner and magazine ad rates. It helps you determine how much you are spending per person viewing your ad, and the company by allowing them to charge more as their subscriber base or hit count increases without changing their posted ad rates. If you are planning to offer advertising, this is the way to do it.
CPM stands for Cost per Thousand. It is calculated by dividing the total cost of advertising by (the number of impressions divided by 1,000). $25,000 ad cost / (500,000 impressions / 1,000) = $50
A media term describing the cost of 1,000 impressions. For example, a Web site that charges $1,500 per ad and reports 100,000 visits has a CPM of $15 ($1,500 divided by 100).
Cost Per Thousand. The cost of reaching one thousand advertising exposure opportunities in a market.
The cost per thousand advertisement impressions. CPM is the standard unit of measure in online advertising.
Cost per Thousand – In media, equals dollars divided by people or homes reached in thousands.
Abbreviation for "Cost Per Thousand". A method of determining the cost of 1,000 exposures of an advertising message to potential customers for a product or service. Most advertising media recognize this means of cost measurement.
An acronym used in advertising meaning Cost Per Thousand (“M” is the Roman numeral for one thousand). This term is very commonly used in referring to banner advertising. A site that offers banner advertising at $25 CPM means, that for every $25 you spend, your banner ad will be displayed 1,000 times (also referred to as 1,000 impressions).
Some websites offer advertising on 'CPM' basis. CPM means 'cost per thousand'. This means that you will be charged a certain amount for every thousand times that your ad is shown to their visitors. CPM is irrelevant of the number of people that click on your banner. Example: If CPM rate is $5, you will be charged $5 for every 1000 ad impressions (number of times your ad gets shown to visitors). So, for 10,000 ad impressions, you will be charged $50.
cost per thousand impressions, in US dollars. An average impression cost of $0.01 is the same as a CPM of $10.00.
is an abbreviation for "Cost Per Thousand." The "M" in the abbreviation is the Roman numeral for one thousand. The Cost Per Thousand simply stands for the amount for one thousand of a particular advertising method.
Cost Per Thousand - The webmaster is paid each time an ad is shown. So if the CPM rate was $1 and the ad was shown 2000 times, the webmaster would be paid $2.
(Cost Per Thousand): cost metric for one thousand banner advertising impressions.
Cost Per Thousand (roman numeral M=1000). Common in the print industry and most often used for banner advertising on the web where banner views are purchased in blocks of 1000.
Cost per 1000 impressions. This refers to ad impressions and how much it costs the advertiser every time an ad is displayed 1000 times.
CPM is "cost per thousand" ad impressions, an industry standard measure for selling ads on websites. This measure is taken from print advertising.
CPM stands for cost per thousand (the M is actually mille). You will often see it in relation to ad impression costs.
CPM, otherwise known as PPM – pages per minute, is the measure of a machineâ€(tm)s engine speed when making copies.
Cost per thousand impressions (M= Roman numeral for 1000). A pricing system often used in the banner advertising industry. Typically a fixed price is offered for 1000 impressions of a banner. The price is usually influenced by the topic of the site (how targeted the audience is) rather than the popularity of the site.
This stands for cost-per-thousand impressions. A CPM pricing model means advertisers pay for impressions received (e.g. A network that charges $280,000 per :30 commercial and guarantees 7 million impressions has a CPM of $40 ($280,000 divided by 7,000).
It used to stand for Cost Per Million impressions. But now stands for Cost Per Thousand impressions, the M being the roman numeral for 1,000. It was one of the concessions the European Union had to make to the Italians to stop them gesticulating wildly at European Parliamentary sessions.
Cost Per Thousand (Roman Numeral) impressions. The price paid by an advertiser for a content site displaying their banner a thousand times.
CPM is an acronym for Cost Per Mil, which stands for cost per thousand. It is the price paid by an advertiser for a content site displaying their banner 1,000 times.
Abbreviation for cost per thousand. Type of advertising in which a web site gets paid based on the number of impressions. Calculated in blocks of 1000.
CPM is a holdover from traditional media advertising, and does not take advantage of the Hypertext nature of the medium. It charges purely on the number of times the advertisement is served. It does account for branding effects, that are not accounted for in the other models. CPM is the cost per thousand ad impressions. A Web site that charges $15,000 per banner and guarantees 600,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($15,000 divided by 600). If an advertiser's CPM is $25 then you get 1000 impressions of your banner or ad for $25.
Advertising priced by multiplying the number of projected page views in thousands by the pricing for the specific area where the advertising is to be placed.
Promotion cost per thousand (also known as “CPT”)
The cost of an ad for every 1,000 times the ad is shown on a Web page. (The "M" stands for the Latin mille, meaning "one thousand".)
3/4– See Cost Per Thousand.
Cost per thousand, most often used to quote the cost of banner or pop advertisements. For example, an ad network might charge $0.90 CPM for a 468x60 banner ad campaign - meaning the advertiser will pay 90 cents for each 1,000 banners displayed.
Cost Per 1000 Impressions. Used by affiliate networks to describe how much it will cost the merchant for every 1000 impressions or how much the affiliate will be paid for every 1000 impressions
Cost Per Thousand. The amount charged for showing an ad impression 1000 times. This is an emerging standard pricing model for Web site advertising.
The Cost per thousand for page impressions or page views charged by a Web site for advertising on specific pages.
Short for cost per mille (that is, cost per thousand), a basis for comparing the costs of advertising in different media. The CPM is the cost of reaching an audience of 1,000. It does not take into account how many of the 1,000 are awake when the message is conveyed.
Cost per Thousand. Where you pay for each 1000 impressions.
Cost Per Thousand. A formula designed to determine how much a Web site will charge per thousand impressions. If a Web site charges $25,000 per banner and guarantees 500,000 impressions, then that site has a CPM of $50 ($25,000 divided by 500).
Cost Per 1000 viewers; the average cost advertisers paid for 1000 viewers to view an ad See also: CPC, viewer
"Cost Per Mille." The amount you pay for every thousand times a banner is shown-the usual way of charging for banners.
Online media buy terminology. Refers to cost per thousand impressions.
This is the cost per thousand views of an advertisement. Often, advertisers agree to pay a certain amount for every 1000 customers who see their ad as part of SEO marketing efforts, regardless of conversion rates of clickthroughs. The "M" in CPM is derived for the Latin word for 1000.
Cost Per Thousand. Term used in all media indicating the cost of reaching 1,000 people or households with a media vehicle. CPM is the cost of the media unit times 1,000 divided by number of prospects reached.
Cost Per Thousand. A term used in banner advertising which refers to the rate charged for the banner based on every 1,000 viewers of the page that will have the banner.
How much you will earn for each Thousand banner impressions.
(Cost Per Thousand) - the cost to deliver a message to a thousand people, households, etc., using a particular advertising medium. For example, a 30-second network TV ad might have a cost of $8 for each thousand viewing households.
a pricing model in which the cost is based on per thousand impressions.
CPM stands for Cost per Thousand Impressions. Impressions are the number of times the ad is displayed. This means that you are charged for every thousand times your ad is displayed regardless of the number of clicks or actions that result.
CPM is the cost per thousand for a particular site. A Web site that charges $15,000 per banner and guarantees 600,000 impressions has a CPM of $25 ($15,000 divided by 600).
Literally, Cost per Mil. This is the cost per 1,000 times the ad appears. A CPM of $10 means the advertiser will pay $10 for every 1,000 ad impressions.
Cost Per Thousand. Where you pay for every thousand impressions.
Cost per thousand impressions, another way to charge for advertising.
Cost Per Impression (1,000 page views)
The cost for 1,000 impressions or ad views.
Cost Per Thousand (think metric where M=T). CPM advertising models are based upon advertisers purchasing page views in blocks of 1000. If a website displays 7000 page views with banners, the site has just shown 7 blocks. If they are receiving $8 cpm, then they just made $56.
Cost Per Thousand Contributed by: MarcommWise Staff See: Cost Per Thousand
Acronym for Cost per Thousand (Roman Numeral) impressions. For e.g. a if web publisher charges Rs.50,000/- per banner and guarantees 1,00,000 impressions, has a CPM of Rs.500/-.
(Cost Per Thousand) Pricing model that charges customers a specific price per thousand e-mail messages pushed.
One of the most common measurements in advertising and direct marketing. Tells you how much you must spend to communicate your sales message to one thousand people. The M in CPM stands for Mille, the Roman numeral used to represent 1,000.
(Cost Per Thousand -- M is the Roman numeral for 1,000) The cost of 1000 advertising units (banner impressions, delivered emails, etc.)
Cost Per Thousand, the cost per 1000 individuals (or households) reached by a medium or combination of media.
Cost Per Thousand. This is an advertising model based on the cost of 1000 impressions of ezine or web ads. If a publisher is selling advertising for $45 CPM, you would pay $45 for one thousand impressions of your advertisement, or .045 cents each per impression.
Cost per 1000 Ad impression s for a Banner advert .
CPM stands for cost per thousand (think of the Roman numeral "M", which means "thousand") and is usually used as a measure of the cost of displaying 1,000 advertisements of any kind (banners, text ads or any other form of ad that can be tracked). For example, a CPM rate of $10 for banner ads means that it will cost $10 to purchase 1,000 banner ad impressions. CPM is also a useful metric to use when normalizing the revenue potential of two affiliate programs with completely different commissions and conversion rates; by calculating the value of each affiliate program on a notional CPM basis (in this specific case, income per 1,000 ad impressions) it is possible to quantify which of two affiliate programs is the more profitable for a given site or page. Affiliate programs themselves rarely pay a straight CPM amount (except in the case of extremely low-paying "filler" campaigns where the affiliate network is seeking to purchase large amounts of ad inventory in bulk.)
Cost Per Thousand - A dollar amount associated with campaign budgeting as it relates to quantity of delivery or usage. Refers to units of one thousand.
Cost per mille. A system where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for the number of times an ad is seen, regardless of how many people actually click through. The 'mille' refers to one thousand viewings of the ad.
Cost per thousand (mille) impressions. This is a payment option that you may choose if you would like to compensate your affiliates whenever the number of impressions by visitors to their site reaches one thousand. CPM is a carryover from the offline advertising world and is used by Internet marketers to price ad banners. Sites that sell advertising will guarantee an advertiser a certain number of impressions (number of times an ad banner is downloaded and presumably seen by visitors), then set a rate based on that guarantee times the CPM rate. A Web site that has a CPM rate of $25 and guarantees advertisers 600,000 impressions will charge $15,000 ($25 x 600) for those banners.
The cost to send 1000 emails. CPM is typically used instead of the cost per a single email message due to the fact that the cost per single message is usually only a fraction of a cent.
System where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for the number of times their ad is seen by a consumer, regardless of the consumer's subsequent action. Heavily used in print, broadcasting and direct marketing, as well as with online banner ad sales. CPM stands for "cost per thousand," since ad views are often sold in blocks of 1,000. The M in CPM is Latin for thousand.
Copies per minutes] The number of A4-size pages a copier can output per minute.
CPM is a way of expressing the number of clicks per unit of 1000 visitors. This can be for advertising affiliate programs or link checks.
Cost per thousand ad impressions. The price advertisers pay for each 1,000 impressions they purchase --e.g., SON's CPM for network banners is $32.50 (in 2002).
Cost per thousand impressions. Generally a banner advertisement, though many formats are available, will be displayed in return for payment defined by thousands of page views. !-- google_ad_client = "pub-7876397189714970"; google_ad_width = 120; google_ad_height = 240; google_ad_format = "120x240_as"; google_ad_type = "text"; google_ad_channel =""; google_color_border = "498499"; google_color_link = "0000FF"; google_color_bg = "FFFFFF"; google_color_text = "000000"; google_color_url = "008000";
CPM stands for "cost per thousand impressions". For example, an advertiser might pay $5 for every 1,000 times an advertisement is displayed on a website. You need an awful lot of visitors to make good money from CPM advertisements. You can find CPM advertising offers at some of the affiliate ...
Used as a measure for Clicks Per Thousand for online advertisers.
Cost per thousand (CPM - where 'M' stands for mille) is one of the online payment models, by which our advertisers pay for every 1000 impressions of their advertisement. This is an ideal method of payment for advertisers who want to guarantee only the number of people who sees their banner.
Cost per 1000 impressions (see Impression)
Cost Per Thousand ad impressions or views. Used in banner or other online advertising. You pay a set sum per 1000 ads delivered to users.
Cost per thousand ad impressions. CPM is the standard model of the web advertising rate.
CPM is the cost of displaying 1000 advertisements.
This means "cost per thousand impressions" (thousand is "mille" in French). An impression counts each time a visitor looks at ad.
An advertising acronym meaning cost per thousand. In online marketing, it may refer to the amount an advertiser pays per thousand views (impressions) of an online banner ad.
This term is used by advertisers and is an attempt in determining the cost of an advertisement. The letters stand for ost er 1,000 (M is the greek letter for 1,000). The 1,000 implies the number of impression; or the number of times the advertisement is displayed. So, the advertiser pays a fee based on every 1,000 times their ad is viewed.
Cost Per Thousand - The amount charged per thousand impressions (showings) of an ad ("M" is the Roman numeral for 1000).
Cost Per Thousand - revenue earned from 1000 impressions. CPM generally varies with each click because the revenue varies. Impressions are non-unique views rather than views by unique visitors.
Cost per thousand (as in viewers or readers) -- a common measurement on advertising sales. Another measurement used in television advertising is CPP, or cost per point (as in ratings "point.").
Abbreviation for “Cost Per Thousand.” Banner ads are typically sold and paid for based on how many thousands of times the banner will display on the site.
Cost per Thousand Impressions. The common pricing model in traditional online advertising.
Cost Per Thousand (“M†is the Roman numeral for 1,000). It is used in quoting the cost of advertising media, e.g. cost per 1,000 web banner advertisement impressions, cost per 1,000 readers of a print advertisement, etc.
The cost for 1,000 ad impressions. This was the traditional pricing model for online ads. Now search ads are almost always priced on a cost-per-click basis, but Google content-network ads can be priced via CPM rates if the advertiser wishes.
Cost Per Thousand Impressions. The price paid by advertisers for a content site displaying their banners a thousand times.
CPM, or cost per thousand impressions (M for the Roman Number indicating one thousand), is the marketing world's metric for judging the merits of different media buys. Offline, CPM is calculated by taking the total cost of a given ad buy, dividing it by the total estimated viewership of a given advertisement, and multiplying the total by 1000. Here's an example: You buy a magazine ad for US $5,000. The magazine's subscriber base is 50,000. Therefore, the CPM will be ($5,000/50,000) x 1,000, or $100. On the Web, CPM is a little different. Since it's so difficult to accurately determine the total number of visitors to a Web site, the CPM is calculated using the number of actual ads served. The distinction is subtle, but critically important: in the offline world, marketers simply guess how many times an ad is seen, whereas on the Web, we know.
Cost Per 1000 Impressions – Advertiser pays every time 1000 impressions of their ad are shown (can’t guarantee they are seen by the user).
(Cost Per Thousand) This is an advertising term used to define the price for 1,000 impressions.
CPM (Cost Per Mille) is the cost for one thousand impressions of something.
CPM or cost per thousand is usually in reference to pop ups. For example, if an advertising company will pay $3 CPM for every pop up, this means that you will get $3 for every 1000 times your pop up is fully loaded. The only problem with pop ups is that most people close them before they fully load, meaning you don't get paid, plus they are really annoying.
Cost per thousand ad impressions. CPM is the standard Web advertising cost model.
A rate of payment per every thousand impressions of an advert/banner.
Cost per mile. Reffering to ads: cost per thousand impressions.
Somewhat like CPC, only payment is based on impressions or how many times an ad is viewed, regardless of whether they follow the link.
"Cost Per Mille". A fixed price for every thousand contacts with, e.g. an advertising banner.
Cost Per Impression is a phrase often used in online advertising and marketing related to web traffic. It is used for measuring the worth and cost of a specific e-marketing campaign. This technique is applied with web banners, text links, e-mail spam, and opt-in e-mail advertising. (Although opt-in e-mail advertising is more commonly charged on a CPA basis.) The Cost Per Impression is often measure using the CPM (Cost Per Mille) metric. (A CPM is the cost of one thousand (1,000) impressions.) CPM is considered the optimal form of selling online advertising from the publisher's point of view. A publisher gets paid for each ad that is shown.
Cost per thousend (ad impressions). The standard payment measure for online advertising.
Cost per thousand impressions. Many sites use this method to price banner ads.
cycles per minute. See cycling.
Cost per Thousand impressions. CPMs can vary widely depending upon the medium and intensity of exposure, from a dollar for roadside billboards to $200 for direct marketing order placement calls. Costs are somtimes expressed as CPI or cost per individual impression.
Cost for advertising is specified as CPM or cost per thousand impressions (It averages £30.00 CPM).
Cost per thousand (M in Roman numerals). Cost for each thousand impressions of a merchant link on an affiliate's site. This is a common term used by the online marketing industry to describe all costs per thousand impressions of a link.