Definitions for "Three Jewels"
these are the Buddha, Dharma and Sangha (Buddhist community) which practitioners take refuge in.
The precious buddha, the precious dharma, and the precious sangha.
Buddha, Dharma and Sangha. Also referred to as the Three Treasures, i.e. that which is valued above all else. Buddhists take refuge in The Three Jewels as follows: I take refuge in Buddha, and resolve that with all beings I will understand the Great Way, whereby the Buddha-seed may forever thrive. I take refuge in Dharma, and resolve that with all beings I will enter deeply into the Sutra-treasure, whereby my wisdom may grow as vast as the ocean. I take refuge in Sangha, and its wisdom, example and never-failing help, and resolve to live in harmony with all sentient beings.