Definitions for "European Space Agency"
Keywords:  esa, finland, norway, denmark, sweden
an inter-governmental organisation established in 1975 to provide for and to promote, for exclusively peaceful purposes, co-operation among European States in space research and technology and their space applications. Today, 15 European Countries are ESA Member States: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom.
ESA ( develops the strategies needed to fulfil the Europe’s future in space, through collaborative projects in space science and technology.
The major space organisation in the world after America (and possibly Russia). It comprises many European countries.
Keywords:  website