Abbreviation for ost er lick. It is the base unit of cost for a PPC campaign. Return to Top of SEO Glossary
the fee charged to the advertiser every time a user clicks on a banner ad or HTML link.
The cost an advertiser pays to acquire a customer.
The cost of advertising based on the number of clicks received.
Pricing model in which advertisers pay a fee based on the number of clicks on their advertisements.
In banner advertising the CPC is the cost the advertiser pays to the site owner every time a visitor clicks on one of the advertiser's banner ads.
Amount paid by the websites to search engines for the number of visitors send to them by the search engines on the basis of per click.
The best way to evaluate the long-term maintenance cost and make comparison between different maintenance agreement plans. CPC figures usually exclude the price of papers & equipment cost. CPC also stands for a rental program where the clients pay based on the number of copies made. CPC program is basically a rental program in disguise for a marketing purpose.
the cost per every person that actually clicks on an advertisement
refers to advertising campaigns in which the advertiser pays the site host or ad provider only when a user clicks on an ad; this is in contrast to CPM (Cost Per Thousand) in which the advertisers pay simply for having an displayed the 'M' refers to the fact that the ads are generally purchased in chunks of 1000 pageviews
cost metric for each click spent on advertising.
A pricing model that charges advertisers based on the number of clicks on the creative throughout the course of a campaign.
ost er lick. Every time someone clicks on a link.
Cost Per Click. The amount of money a company actually pays for each click on his or her company's listing. For most PPC search engines, to maintain your rank, they charge $.01 more than the maximum bid of the company ranked immediately below you. Note that this is different from "bid" or "maximum bid."
Cost-per-click is what an advertiser pays for each visitor that clicks an ad, instead of just seeing those ads.
Cost Per Click. Amount of advertising money required to receive a single visitor to your website.
Acronym for "Cost per Click", a system whereby you are charged for every click your link receives on someone else's website. Some search engines charge this way.
(also known as "cost per click", or "click charge") the amount an advertiser pays each time someone clicks on their listing.
Cost Per Click. Refers to schemes like Adwords where you pay for every click received.
(Cost Per Click) - This is simply how much you are charged for a click on a link to your website from another location.
Meaning Cost Per Click. Certain search engines allow advertisers to pay to achieve top listings in the search results at a specified cost per click. To do this you will want to target pay per performance search engines that have the broadest reach and can drive traffic for minimal cost a click in order to best use your SEO resources. Placement within Overture.com is presently one of the most cost-effective solutions to reach your targeted audience. Begin by selecting the search terms that are relevant to your online business, set what you would like to pay on a per-click for each term. The higher you 'bid', the higher in the search results your business is likely to be. This is generally seen as an economical method to rank high on search engines, augmenting search engine directory submissions.
The amount it will cost each time a user selects your phrase or keyword.
An abbreviation for Cost-per-click, meaning you pay each time a user clicks on your advertisement.
Stands for "Cost Per Click," and is used in online advertising. CPC defines ...
Cost Per Click. Advertiser pays each time a visitor clicks on an ad. Clicks can be generated through PPCSE's banners, other graphics, text links, popups, etc.
Cost-per-click. Term used in affiliate programs.
Cost-Per-Click (CPC), an Internet marketing formula used to price online advertisements. Advertisers will pay Internet publishers based on the number of clicks a specific ad gets.
Cost Per Click. The price you pay to get someone to click on your link. For example, a $20 ad that results in 100 clicks on a link would give you a CPC of $0.20.
CPC, or Cost-per-Click, is the amount that an advertiser pays when a web-user mouse-clicks on one of their PPC advertisements.
Cost-per-click advertising is where you pay for ads that are shown on a web page every time the ad is clicked. A good example of this is Google's Adwords.
A system where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click generated on a link leading to their web site.
Cost Per Click; the amount paid by an advertiser when an adsuch as a Google AdWords adis clicked.
Cost Per Click (CPC) for banner ads; the fee charged every time a user clicks on a banner ad or HTML link.
Cost Per Click or CPC is a marketing formula used to price online advertisements where the advertiser is charged only when a user clicks on the ad. The CPC depends on the advertising networks or websites where the advertiser is advertising.
Cost Per Click. A method of pricing online advertisements. Advertisers pay the publisher an amount based on the number of clicks an ad receives.
When referring to banner ads, CPC is the cost the advertiser pays to the site publisher each time a visitor clicks on the advertiser's ad.
The Cost Per Click indicates how much you will pay for each click in a Paid Search Engine Marketing campaign.
Cost per Click. A method of paying for advertising. Different from CPA because all you pay for is the click, regardless of what that click does when it gets to your site or landing page.
Cost Per Click. The price charged by search engines when a user clicks through an ad.
Cost per Click. A CPA pricing method that pays a fee for each click on an advertisement. Some CPC models use an auction or competitive model to vary the price for a click, and others are based on a fixed fee per click over a campaign. AdJungle uses this model for advertisers that wish to purchase unused inventory on the AdJungle sites. See Cost per Action (CPA).
"Cost Per Click" - In PPC (Pay Per Click) advertising, this is the amount paid for any given click on your ad.
Cost Per Click. Some search engines charge a cost per click to advertisers. There are over 290 search engines including Google Adsense, Overture, FindWhat and LookSmart.
Standard metric used to price ad banners. Merchants will pay affiliates based on the number of clicks a specific ad banner gets.
is an abbreviation for Cost Per Click, where you pay for each referral or visitor generated from search engines during your search marketing campaign.
Cost per click through for banner ads. The advertiser only pays when a visitor clicks on their banner (whether or not the visitor waits for their page to load before leaving). Look for this type of rate when you plan to place a banner on a website with related content.
CPC stands for Cost Per Click
Cost per Click. This is similar to CPM. Here you are paying for each time someone actually “clicks through” on your advertisement. At first glance this seems to make more sense, after all, you would be paying for what you get. However, the CPC is calculated in a simple algebraic formula using the CPM and the average Click Through Rate for the site. In other words, if your ad gets the average CTR for the site you will pay the same using CPC or CPM. If your ad does better than the average CTR you will actually be paying more.
CPC means 'cost per click'. In this form of advertising, you pay only when your ad gets clicked upon. The CPC rate will generally be much higher than CPM as you will pay only when you receive a guaranteed click. CPM is generally more popular than CPC.
Cost Per Click - Each time a visitor clicks on an advertiser's link the webmaster will be paid an amount of money.
(Cost Per Click): cost metric for each click if an advertising link.
Cost Per Click - or CPC is a search engine marketing service where the advertiser must pay on a per-click basis to generate traffic for their web site.
Cost Per Click is often interchangeably used for Pay Per Click. It is the amount that an advertiser pays each time the ad is clicked by the potential customer or the browser.
Cost Per Click. An online advertising payment model in which an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click to their web site.
Cost per click. One of the ways of selling online campaigns. Advertisers pay every time a user clicks on one of their ads.
An advertising pricing model in which advertisers pay based on the amount of recorded clicks within a campaign.
Cost per click. Used in the context of a pay per click campaigns or banner ads. As it sounds, the cost per click.
Cost per Click represents the amount an advertiser pays every time someone clicks one of their advertisements.
Cost per click. The total cost of an advertising campaign divided by the resulting number of unique visitors . Sometimes also used as a synonym for PPC .
Cost Per Click. A way to purchase advertising based on the number of times customers click on your ad and, therefore, visit your website.
Cost per click. For pay per click campaigns, this is the amount you pay per click. Remember that the pay per click fee is exactly that and will not always tie up with the visitor numbers reported to your web site via a paid campaign, this due to the fact that not all clicks will get to your campaign landing page.
Cost Per Click. In Google Adwords a complex formula is used. A function of the CTR relating to the keyword value of your chosen search terms compared with CTRs of competing ads is plugged into a formula involving other variables and constants including, we understand, the value of Pi. You are then charged whatever the hell they want to charge you.
Cost Per Click. This is the price of a click on a creative that is charged to the advertiser.
Abbreviation for cost per click. Type of advertising in which a web site gets paid each time an end user clicks a link to the advertiser's web site.
Cost Per Click. Advertising model by which an advertiser must pay a defined amount for every click an advertisement receives.
Cost per click. Paying for sponsored links or paid inclusion links according to each time a user clicks on a link.
(Cost Per Click) – measurement or rating used in web analytics to determine the amount of money it costs every time someone clicks within a predefined area of a website or webpage.
Cost per Click. A method of paying for advertising based on a price per each unique click.
Cost per Click-through. An advertising campaign pricing model base on paying only for those ads that experience a click-through CPC can be considered a measure of direct response, but is not a measure of true action taken by a user.
Cost Per Click. The cost of placing an ad on a site based exclusively on how many times the ad is clicked on by users.
Cost per Click. The cost per user set by an advertiser. Directory: Categorized listings of Web sites. Directories are hand made by teams of volunteers or employees who hand pick web sites to be allowed inclusion into the directory.
Cost per click, the amount an advertiser will pay per unique click on a creative or or the amount a publisher will receive per click on a creative. As with all advertising, if a network is handling the transaction, they will only pass on a percentage of the amount paid by the advertiser to the publisher.
Cost per click. This is the amount of money paid to an affiliate on every click originated from that affiliate's Web site.
Cost Per Click. When an advertiser pays a specific amount of money (i.e. $0.10) each time a Web searcher clicks on an ad.
Cost per Click. You pay only for the visitors you get.
Cost Per Click. Advertiser is charged only for clicks received.
Cost Per Click used by affiliate networks and Ad Networks, for a merchant it describe how much it costs you for each click on a link and for an affiliate it is how much you will be paid when someone clicks on the link.
Cost per Click. Each time a visitor uses a link to go to a clients website a set charge is made.
Cost per Click. The amount you pay for a click on one of your listings. You set the CPC for search terms by setting your bid amounts.
Cost Per Click. Method whereby an advertiser agrees to pay a certain amount for each click someone makes on a site that leads to the advertiser's website.
Cost per Click. With this you are charged for every click your link on someone's website receives.
Cost per click. An alternative to buying advertising per impression. The advertiser pays the site displaying the ad for the number of times a visitor clicks through, rather than just views it.
Cost Per Click; the average cost advertisers paid for a click See also: click, CPM
Cost Per Click. An agreed fee paid by the advertiser to the site which displays their link, for each click someone makes on the link leading to their website.
Cost per click. Equal to the total cost of the advertising program divided by the number of unique visitors.
an acronym for Cost Per Click.
How much you will earn on for each visitor that clicks.
Cost per click, payment is done whenever link is clicked.
Abbreviation for Cost Per Click. It is the measurable cost for a pay per click campaign.
Cost-per-click is an Internet marketing formula used to price ad banners. Advertisers will pay Internet publishers based on the number of clicks a specific ad banner gets. Cost usually runs in the range of $.10 -.$20 per click.
Cost per Click. The amount you pay per every hit in PPC advertising campaigns.
Cost Per Click. synomymous with 'pay per click'
Cost-per-click-through. The amount charged an advertiser for each click a banner ad attracts.
Cost per Click - The actual average cost incurred by the advertiser by the action of a potential customer following a link found on, for instance, a SERP.
Cost Per Click. The amount you pay for each click on your ad. Some people use this term interchangeably with the pay-per-click cost.
Cost Per Click. Search engine such as Overture.com charge sites for the number of users they send them on a per click basis.
cost per click. the cost or cost-equivalent paid per click-through.
Acronym for Cost Per Click. The price paid by an advertiser to a web publisher. As per this model, the advertiser buys a specified number of clicks - say 2000 / 2500 / 3000 or more and pays a fixed rate per click as per the web publisher's ad tariff which depends on the content, audience reached and targeted delivery. The web publisher displays the ad creative until the specified number of clicks has been delivered.
(Cost Per Click) Performance-based pricing model that allows marketers to compensate online advertising venues according to the number of times a link is clicked after an ad or other promotion has been seen.
Cost Per Click. Amount merchant pays affiliate for each click on merchant ad.
Cost per Click. This is the amount that the advertiser pays for each click to a given advertisement or group of advertisements.
Cost Per Click - A dollar amount associated with campaign budgeting as it relates to performance. The cost associated with each click generated.
Cost per click. A system where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click someone makes on a link leading to their website.
Pricing method in which advertisers pay a fee based on the number of clicks its advertisements generate
a charge associated with banner or text link advertisements. The advertiser pays each time a visitor clicks on the advertisement toget to the advertiser's site.
Cost per click. When advertising on the web, this is how much you are charged each time a visitor clicks on your advert.
Cost per click. A publishing affiliate will be paid some small amount per click. Each click should represent a visitor to the receiving web site.
Cost per click. The amount of money an advertiser will pay to a site each time a user clicks on an ad or link.
Cost Per Click. The average cost paid by an advertiser for each customer who clicks on an advertisement and visits the advertiser's web site. Each advertiser's CPC is determined in an auction among advertisers.
Cost per click (sometimes known as price per click – PPC) is one of the online payment models by which our advertisers pay us for each click through made on their advertisement. This is an ideal method of payment for advertisers who need to guarantee they only pay for those viewers of the banner that click on it and visit a page on their site.
Cost Per Click. An advertising arrangement where advertisers are charged a set amount for each click-through.
Cost Per Click. Used in search engine and other online advertising programs to determine your ad rates.
Cost per Click. A billing mechanism that pays an affiliate a set amount of money every time a visitor clicks through a link on the affiliate's site and is brought to the merchant's site.
CPC is the cost incurred when one person clicks on an advertisement and is redirected to the site referenced by the link.
Cost per click. An amount paid by an advertiser for each click which brings internet users to the advertiserâ€(tm)s web site.
Cost per click. See Sponsored Listings
This term is used by advertisers and is an attempt in determining the cost of an advertisement. The letters stand for ost er lick and is often reffered to as PPC (Pay Per Click). and means that the advertiser only pays when the consumer clicks on the advertisement.
Cost Per Click. The amount of money you pay to a search engine for one click on your ad.
Cost Per Click - Cost to an advertiser for each click on a promotional link. Also describes a type of advertising.
Cost per click. A type of advertising where a web site gets paid each time an end user clicks a link to the advertisers web site.
Cost per click. The pricing model where the advertiser only pays for the clicks it receives. Is the model of Google Adwords.
Cost Per Click. The cost for each click on a pay-per-click ad. This is automatically calculated, based on the maximum cost-per click, the daily budget, and what competitors are bidding on a particular search term.
Cost-per-click for a paid advertisement; i.e., what you are charged each time someone clicks into your site from the ad.
Rather than paying a flat rate to run an ad on a site, sometimes advertisers will pay only for the number of clickthroughs, or cost-per-click (CPC), they derive from the ad. While it's popular with advertisers, CPC payment is frowned upon by most Web sites and by the IAB. After all, banners serve a larger purpose other than just getting people to click. Like advertising in other media, banners help raise general brand awareness and familiarity with a product. While only 1 to 2 percent of users actually click on banner ads, a much larger percentage will gain an overall familiarity with the product or brand. CPC buys ignore this value altogether, giving advertisers a mighty good deal.
Cost Per Click – Same as PPC – Advertiser only pays when their ad is clicked upon, giving them a site visitor.
Abbreviation for Cost Per Click. It is the base unit of cost for a PPC campaign. Return to Top of SEO Glossary
Abbreviation for Cost-per-Click. Used in online advertising, it is the cost an advertiser pays each time a link pointing to their site is clicked. This can range from $.05 to $150 depending on the link text.
Cost per click. The cost an advertiser is charged per click-through
Cost Per Click - Cost to an advertiser for each click on a promotional link by a site visitor or newsletter reader.
Cost per Click - The cost incurred by the action of a potential customer clicking a link on PPC ad (same or lower than maximum bid). CPM Cost Per Impression (1,000 page views)
Cost Per Click. The price paid by an advertiser to a content site. When buying on a Cost Per Click model, the advertiser and content site have mutually agreed that the content site will continue to display the advertiser's ad creative until X number of clicks have been delivered - the amount purchased. This pricing model typically ranges between 10 cents CPC up to $2 CPC and as with other forms of online advertising, is dependent on content, audience reached and targeted delivery. Untargeted delivery is lower priced, while ad creatives targeted to an affluent audience are at the high end of the rate scale.
A compensation model in which Advertiser pays Publisher money, every time a visitor clicks on the advertiser's Ad.
Cost-Per-Click. A measured that can often be misleading as most media agencies only take into account the cost media and not the total cost.
Cost Per Click. The cost metric for each click to an advertising link.
"Cost Per Click". For an advertisement on a web site, the advertiser pays only for the number of clicks instead of a flat-rate price.
Cost Per Click. The price an advertiser pays each time a user clicks on a sponsored link, usually determined in bidding against other advertisers. Also referred to as 'pay-per-click.'
Cost per click. This is a frequent term used in PPC terminology. It refers to the cost associated with each click.
Cost-per-click. Cost to the merchant for each click of an affiliate link, by a user on an affiliate site. The cost is the commission to the affiliate site.