Cost Per Action. The website only gets paid for advertising if the user purchases something at the advertisers site..
Cost of advertising based on a visitor taking some specifically defined action in response to an ad. "Actions" include such things as a sales transaction, a customer acquisition or a click.
(Cost Per Acquisition or Cost Per Action) Performance-based pricing that allows marketers to compensate online advertising partners according to the number of purchases or acquisitions that result from an ad or other promotion.
Pricing model in which advertisers pay a fee based on direct results. Advertiser pays each time a visitor clicks on an ad and takes some sort of action, whether it is a lead or a sale.
In banner advertising the CPA is the cost the advertiser pays to the site owner every time a specified visitor-initiated action occurs, such as registration or request for information.
CPA campaigns are useful when the advertiser sells a product on the web and wants to pay a percentage of his incoming to publishers that deliver traffic.
Cost Per Acquisition. Marketing term meaning the cost of making a sale or getting a lead.
Payment by the advertiser websites for advertising only if the visitor buys something.
the amount paid for a user clicking on an ad and subsequently committing an action, such as filling in a form, submitting a survey, or subscribing to an E-zine
ost er ction. Cost if for instance someone becomes a member.
This is the cost incurred when a specific action takes place, such as clicking on a banner.
A payment model in which payment is based solely on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations.
Cost-per-action is what an advertiser pays for each visitor that takes some specifically defined action in response to an ad beyond simply clicking on it. For example, a visitor might visit an advertiser's site and request to be subscribe to their newsletter.
Acronym for "Cost per Action" or "Cost per Acquisition", a system whereby you pay for when a surfer makes specified actions such as a purchase.
(Cost Per Action) - This is how much you pay for some kind of action. This can be purchasing something, filling out a form, signing up for something, etc..
When referred to in Affiliate circles it generally means Cost Per Acquisition, i.e. what you calculate that you have had to spend through PPC or a banner campaign to achieve a sale. Confusingly it can can also stand for Cost per Action within the advertising world.
Stands for "Cost Per Action," and is used in online advertising. CPA defines ...
(Cost Per Acquisition) - An agreed payment rate for a specific action taken by a visitor to a merchant's site, such as an application or purchase.
Cost Per Action. Advertiser pays each time a visitor clicks on an ad, and takes some sort of action, whether it is a lead or a sale.
The “Cost per Action” (CPA) is a fee that is assessed by a site owner or their agent when a prospect takes action in response to an offer on the web.
Cost Per Action. The price you pay to get someone to take action (subscribe to a newsletter, place an order…). For example, a $20 ad that gets 5 orders gives a CPA of $4.
"Cost-per-Acquisition" - This is the amount you are willing to pay to obtain a new customer and is useful in calculating the maximum CPC you should be willing to pay.
Cost-per-action. A method of online advertising where payment is based solely on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations.
Cost Per Action (CPA) for banner ads; the fee charged every time a user completes a desired action, such as filling out a form, downloading software, or viewing a series of pages.
Cost Per Action. A fixed amount merchants pay affiliates after an action is completed (usually this is an order).
When referring to banner ads, CPA is the cost the advertiser pays to the site publisher each time a specific, visitor-initiated action occurs, e.g., the completion of a sale.
Cost per Action (also can be Acquisition). A method of paying for advertising, or calculating results from non-CPA marketing.
(Cost Per Action) A metric for online advertising where a rate is set for every action that is taken by a user.
Cost metric for each time a commissionable action takes place.
is the acronym for Cost per Action. Where you pay for a specified action such as a purchase or sale.
Cost per acquisition. The cost incurred to complete a desired act on a site, whether a purchase, form, or application filled out. ost per click (CPC): The cost incurred when a visitor clicks on a listing, whether it be for a keyword buy, paid search engine listing, or a link on a site.
Cost Per Acquisition - The costs associated with generating a sale or lead.
Cost per action for banner ads. This is the best type of rate to pay for banner advertisements, and the worst type of rate to charge. Advertisers only pay for the visitors who click on their banner and then sign up, fill out a form, or purchase something on their website. This is most common for Affiliate Programs. My opinion is this type of payment arrangement is already an endangered species, and will soon become extinct.
CPA stands for Cost Per Action
Cost Per Acquisition. The average cost per acquisition. This is calculated by dividing total click costs by the number of conversions.
Cost Per Acquisition. A PartyPartners payment option where you receive an up-front, one-off payment per RMP to any of the PartyPartners brands you are promoting.
An advertising pricing model in which advertisers pay based on any pre-assigned action instead of the more common CPM Cost-Per-Impression) model. Ex: Cost-Per-Click, Cost-Per-Acquisition, Cost-Per-Conversion, Cost-Per Lead, Cost-Per-Transaction.
Cost Per Action. A way to purchase advertising based on the revenue generated by your ad. Typically, you pay the publisher a percentage of this revenue.
Cost Per Acquisition/Action. This is the price of obtaining a customer, usually through a purchase through a site.
Cost Per Acquisition. This is similar to pay-per-click (PPC) advertising but it refers to an acquisition rather than a click. All the advertisers you will list on your site will be paying you on a CPA basis.
Cost Per Acquisition. Comparison of sales or registrations to the marketing costs of a particular campaign.
Cost per Action (also can be Acquisition). Describes the cost of each acquisition or conversion.
Cost per action, the amount an advertiser will pay per action that is driven through a publisher link. The action may be a newsletter sign up or signing up for a service. Any time there is a network facilitating the relationship between the advertiser and publisher, they will only pass on a percentage of the amount paid by the advertiser to the publisher.
Cost Per Action. Advertiser is charged only for the action or acquisition of a transaction
Advertising cost of preparation for a single rotation banner display ad impression to be dispayed in rotation in a predetermined combination of Web site publications for advertising on specific Web pages.
Cost per action. Kind of like the clickthrough rate, but for other actions. The advertiser might be paying for forms filled out, programs downloaded, sales of their product, etc.
How much you will earn on for each visitor that takes the required action.
Paid when a certain action is performed by a user.
Acronym for Cost Per Action. The price paid by an advertiser for each action that a content site delivers. Action may be a sale, a lead, a successful form fill-out, a download of a software program or an e-commerce sale of a product. Both the action, price and terms of a CPA purchase are mutually agreed upon by the advertiser and the content site and such a purchase typically involves a back end tracking system provided by the advertiser that allows the content site to view clicks and actions every 24 hours if they choose to do so.
Cost Per Action/Acquisition. Amount merchant pays affiliate per visitor-initiated action (such as an order).
(Cost Per Acquisition) How much it costs to generate a lead.
Pricing method in which advertisers pay a fee based on the number of specified consumer actions, however that is defined, such as registrations, requests for information or sales that its advertisements produce
Cost per action. A publishing affiliate will be paid some amount per action such as generating a lead, a sale or other definable event.
no this isn't your accountant, it stands for cost per acquisition.
CPA is short for "cost per action". An affiliate merchant or advertiser pays an affiliate a commission each time someone clicks on a link on the affiliate's website, goes to the merchant's site and takes a particular action. That action could be buying a product, signing up for a newsletter or r ...
Cost Per Action. The average cost of each action, expressed as the result of a mathematical formula: Total click costs/Number of conversions = Cost per Action CPA is used to report on customers and conversions.
Cost per action (CPA) is one of the online payment models by which our advertisers pay us for a pre-defined action which can include a sale, brochure request or registration and is completed as a result of a visitor clicking on an advertisement.
cost per action. The cost of one impression (the action of displaying a banner ad).
Cost Per Acquisition. An advertising arrangement whereby publishers are paid only when subscribers make an actual purchase or acquisition.
Cost per action. Similar to CPS. Also see conversion cost.
This one may throw you some time if you explore Paid Inclusion. In paid inclusion CPA means "Cost Per Action". See Paid Inclusion.
Cost Per Action. A cost model incurred based on a user taking some specifically defined action in respond to an ad. Examples of actions include sales transaction, customer acquisition or registration.
An advertising pricing model in which advertisers pay agencies based on how many consumers actually buy something as a direct result of the promotion. Despised by agencies for the wretched accountability it brings to their lives.
This term is used by advertisers and is an attempt in determining the cost of an advertisement. The letters stand for ost er ction and means that the advertiser only pays when the consumer makes a defined action - such as completing a form.
Cost Per Action - Cost to an advertiser for each visitor that takes a specific action in response to an ad, such as requesting a free trial. Also describes a type of advertising.
Cost per action. A type of advertising in which a web site gets paid each time an end user performs a desired action.
Cost per action is the cost to an advertiser for a specific, predetermined action taken by a viewer/consumer during an ad campaign. In such a campaign, the advertiser pays only when the specific, predetermined action is taken.
Cost Per Action - Cost to an advertiser for each visitor that takes a specific action in response to an ad, such as subscribing to an ezine, requesting a free trial, or making a purchase.
Cost-Per-Acquisition. A measured that can often be misleading as most media agencies only take into account the cost media and not the total cost of acquisition.
Cost per Acquisition - A lump sum received by an affiliate for referring a player to a particular gaming site.
Cost per Acquisition is a search marketing ROI model in which return is based solely on qualifying actions such as sales or registrations as measured against the marketing costs associated with reaching that sale or registration.
Cost Per Acquisition. The average cost per acquisition (total click costs / number of conversions = CPA). CPA is used in ProfitBuilder Visitor and Conversion reporting.
Cost per Acquisition or also known as Cost Per Sale. This is typically an average dollar amount to the total cost in clicks it takes to convert to a sale.
Cost-per-action. Cost to the merchant for each sale or lead generated by an affiliate site. The cost is the commission to the affiliate site.